Gear list updated as I hike and buy more gear… 🙂

Summer Base Weight – 7.5 lbs

  • Bag ULA CDT
  • Sleeping system – down blanket…got this from Costco for 20 bucks and altered it to my liking (pic soon)
  • Poncho – best alternative for a rain jacket, only thing I dislike is it flies all over but it is easy to attach to any part of the bag or myself.
  • Tarp – holy s**t it’s only 290g, or .5 lbs DD Tarps – Superlight S I love these tarps I also have the 3 x 3 sized tarp (1.7 lbs) and it can fit 3 people if needed, if you like great cheap gear this is a great product for you. Check them out, under warranty and it’s very durable.
  • Cook Kit – homemade check out my post My cook kit for more details.
  • Therm a rest – the z rest. the cheapest and best sleeping pad I’ve ever had. cut in 3/4.
  • First Aid Kit – very small, band aids, gauze, Advil, Pepto
  • Water Kit – sawyer mini,water tablets, small cut bottle for scooping water.

Winter Base Weight – 13.6

Bag(Gossamer Gear G4 w rain cover – 1 lb(s)

  • Sleeping system – 35 degree sleepingbag
  • Poncho – best alternative for a rain jacket, only thing I dislike is it flies all over but it is easy to attach to any part of the bag or myself.
  • Tarp – DD tarp, 3m x 3m
  • Cook Kit – homemade check out my post My cook kit for more details.
  • Therm a rest – the z rest – the cheapest and best sleeping pad I’ve ever had.
  • First Aid Kit – very small, band aids, gauze, Advil, Pepto
  • Water Kit – sawyer mini, with a 2L platypus, pump for filter and a small bottle cut for scooping water.

Shelters

Summer/ Tarp – DD Tarps superlight s, 2.8m x 1.5m tarp or 3m x 3m tarp my preference is the lightest, but if im going on a group hike I take my 3 x 3 to keep space open for serious reasons.

Winter/ Tent – Marmot single person

Clothes Bag/shoes

Spring/Summer

  • 1 short
  • 1 sock
  • 1 short sleeve, 1 long sleeve
  • 1 underwear
  • Hiking Shoes – Altra Lone Peak 3.0
  • Camp shoes – Earth Runners

Fall/Winter

  • 1 nano puff pullover
  • 1 pants uni. shorts, 1 pant (thermal)
  • 2 shirts 1 long(thermal) 1 short
  • 2 socks
  • 2 underwear
  • Hiking Shoes – Altra Lone Peak 3.0
  • Camp shoes – Earth Runners, I wear a pair of wool socks with these sandals does the job perfectly.

Sleeping bags

Summer – Down Blanket

Winter – 35 degree, and liner

Sleeping Padall year round

Therm  a  Rest, Z-rest – 1lbs

Misc. Items

Book – changes constantly. Right now I’m reading the Enderverse Series by Orson Scott Card.

Electronics bag 

Not included w bag weight, all in my chest peice (pic will be added soon)

Phone – Blackberry Priv

Goal zero nomad 7 solar charger w battery pack & triple aaa batteries. Weight – ???

